green-bunnyI could have kept messing with this forever in trying to get it “right”.  Everything is reminding me of spiders (still).

I was inspired by Ed Emberley (who Melanie mentioned in her previous post) and tried working with shapes in Photoshop.   Reminded me very much of playing with a grown-up version of Colorforms.

I had no premeditated message and it took me a while to figure out what the bunny wanted to say.  In fact, I didn’t even realize how the title of this post would come into play until just this red hot minute.   Making an ecological statement was the farthest thing from my conscious mind when I started messing with the shapes.   I had no idea what to title this and so I started with Go Green and a big shrug.  Then adding This Easter sort of materialized.  Now it makes almost too much sense.

I swear there are fairies in my head.

